Nice to (re)meet you.

I met one of the guys from our sister station in Illinois today.

For the fourth time.

“Hi, have we met? I’m Illinois.”

Blank stare.

“I’m Bell. The intern.”

We’ve met four times. But clearly I’m not memorable enough to remember even though I’m the ONLY intern at this radio station.

“Oh yeah, where do you go to school?”

We’re doing this again?

“I graduated from UMass about 2 years ago…”

“Ah, thinking of going to into journalism…”

I majored in it. I’ve been “thinking of going into journalism” since I was 13.

“Uh, yeah.”

“Run, run while you still can.”

Thanks Illinois. Thanks. Looking forward to meeting you again next week.

Leave a Reply

