Plus de sommeil s’il vous plaît.

I don’t go out very often. Actually, I’ll clarify. I don’t go out on a regular basis. You won’t find me at blah-blah bar every whatever-day of the week. But, when I do go out they tend to mesh together.

The problem with this method? Lack of sleep. I was home around 6:30 am and crawled into my bed by 7, and as my eyes were closing, the sun was rising.

About 3 hours later I woke up.

Seriously?! Body, what are you doing?! It’s my day off and I’ve been conscious since 10am. That is just so absurd, I don’t even know where to begin!

I’ve managed to do that 4 out of 7 days this week. I’m tired but I can’t sleep. Coffee is my best friend (but you already know that). What boggles my mind, is that today, with three hours of sleep, I’ve already been productive. I woke up, took a shower, made coffee. Then sat down at my computer, wrote for awhile, bought a few gifts for birthdays coming up, responded to a few emails and went through my two brand new cook books, ‘Mastering the Art of French Cooking’ by Julia Child and ‘Radically Simple’ by Rozanne Gold (from my fabulous sister and my equally fabulous roommate, respectively).

We’ve been in this apartment since November and we have yet to have a housewarming party. This is partly because we were slowly acquiring furniture. At first we though it’d be fine then we had the couch. Soon we realized that we didn’t have a table. Hmm. That wouldn’t work. I found a fabulous table about two weeks ago. I’ve been decorating like a mad-woman, though I’ve just realized that I seriously need to purchase a drill. Can you rent those? So, we are almost at a point where we can afford to have a dinner party. Clearly, the first thing I decided to do was make a menu. We take our food, wine and spirits very seriously in this house apartment place.

Here’s the menu that I’ve managed to put together so far. Let me know what you think, more? Less? The cheeses have yet to be decided, and the wine will probably be chosen closer to the actual party, but any suggestions are welcome!

You’ll notice that I used all different languages for the parts of the meal. Right now it says what the language is, but that will be removed later I think.

French Lesson
Plus de sommeil s’il vous plaît. More sleep please.

One thought on “Plus de sommeil s’il vous plaît.

  1. If you are making those for your dinner party………I really want to be invited!! There are very few foods on your menu that I have ever tasted yet they sound delicious. Perhaps you can show the recipes to those of us who do not get an invite. Bon appetite!!

Leave a Reply

