30 Days of Truth: Day 23 –> I’d Do It All the Same

Day 23 → Something you wish you had done in your life.

I find it pointless to sit around and think of all the things I could’ve done with my time. But…if you’re going to force me.

Watching Greek makes me wished I joined a sorority – oh stop laughing. I went to college on the idea that sororities and fraternities were just a bunch of people who all decided they wanted to get drunk and sleep together. Unfortunately, my first experiences with them solidified that belief and it wasn’t until my junior year that I actually met people who took the system much more seriously. It would have been nice to be a part of something like that in college, especially as a transfer student.

I wish I didn’t have to work my way through school. I missed out on opportunities to do the things I enjoyed, like be in plays and choruses and regular staff at the newspaper because I was always home on the weekends working.

I wish I had always followed my gut instead of listening to what parents and teachers told me was right for me. Although they always wanted what was best for me, they were never quite in tune with me enough to know what it was. They suggested teacher, professor, translator. I listened for while, until I realized I was hopelessly unhappy in my major. It was until my junior year that I finally started doing things for myself, because I wanted them. Studied abroad in Ireland, changed my major to Journalism. I think I’m still in transition, separating what I want from what people want from me, but at least I’m learning to question things more.

So, if I did want to do things differently, which I don’t because I like where I’m at, then I guess, these are a few ways I would.

What do you think of me as a sorority girl? I have a feeling I’d be very Sydney White.

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Truth: Day 23 –> I’d Do It All the Same

  1. omg. first off, love all your posts. secondly, sydney white was one of my townhouses favorite movies. and now i have to go watch it. haha

Leave a Reply

